Calendar of Events

Check back occasionally, events are subject to change.

March

The Seven Last Words of Jesus
Fridays, March 31-April 14
10 a.m.-noon
Guild Center
More Information>>

April

Palm Sunday Masses
Saturday, April 8
5 p.m.
Sunday, April 9
9:30 & 11:30 a.m.

Misa, Domingo de Ramos
Domingo, 9 Abril
2 p.m.
Iglesia

“We Were There”
Tuesday, April 11
7:30 p.m.
Theatrical presentation of scriptural Way of the Cross

Holy Thursday Mass of the Lord’s Supper
Thursday, April 13, 7:30 p.m.
Adoration of the Blessed Sacrament following Mass

Misa, Jueves Santo
Jueves, 13 Abril,
7 p.m.
Capilla de Cristo Rey (incluye lavatorio de los pies)

“Journey of Decision”
Friday, April 14
1 p.m.
Outdoor Stations of the Cross
Dramatic outdoor presentation of the Way of the Cross

Good Friday Service
Friday, April 14
3 p.m.

Servicio de Viernes Santo
Viernes, 14 Abril
7 p.m.
Capilla de Cristo Rey (incluye El Pésame)

Misa, Sábado de Gloria
Sábado, 15 Abril
7 p.m.
Capilla de Cristo Rey (incluye recepción de sacramentos)

Easter Vigil Mass
Saturday, April 15
8 p.m.

Easter Masses
Sunday, April 16
6:45, 9:30 & 11:30 a.m.
Amphitheatre (weather permitting)

Misa de Resurrección
Domingo, 16 Abril
2 p.m.
Anfiteatro (según el tiempo)

Sunday of Divine Mercy Masses
Sunday, April 23
9:30 & 11:30 a.m.

May

Victorious Missionaries’ National Conference
53rd Anniversary Celebration
Friday, May 5 – Sunday, May 7
Visitors & Conference Center/OLS Church
For more information contact Bette Meyer 618-394-6281 or bette.meyer@snows.org

Looking at the Gospels of Thomas, Mary Magdalen and Judas
Saturdays, May 6, June 17, July 8
10 am – Noon
Guild Center
More Information>>

Mother’s Day Masses
Saturday, May 13
5 p.m.
Our Lady of the Snows Church
Sunday, May 14
9:30 & 11:30 a.m.
Amphitheatre (weather permitting)

Misa, Día de las Madres
Domingo, 14 Mayo
2 p.m.
Iglesia

Flores de Mayo
23-30 Mayo, fin de semano
Fiesta Filipina, Ntra Sra de Penafrancia

June

ShrineStock:  Blessing of the Bikes
Saturday, June 3
More Information>>

Eastern Catholicism:  Understanding and Experiencing the Sights, Sounds and Traditions by Byzantine Catholicism
Saturday, June 10
10 am – Noon
Guild Center
More Information>>

Corpus Christi/Father’s Day Masses
Saturday, June 17
5 p.m.
Sunday, June 18
9:30 & 11:30 a.m.

Thanksgiving Mass for the 17 Martyrs of Laos
Sunday, June 18,
7:30 a.m.
Church of Our Lady of the Snows

Misa, Día de los Padres
Domingo, 18 Junio
2 p.m.
Iglesia

Fear:  Just a Feeling but Often a Real Faith Problem!
Saturday, June 24
9:00 – 11:30 a.m.
Guild Center
More Information>>

July

Annual Healing & Hope Novena to Our Lady of the Snows
Saturday, July 29 – Sunday, August 6
Masses 7:30 p.m. nightly

August

Care for Our Common Home
Saturday, August 12
9:00 a.m. – noon
For More information call 618-394-6270.

Assumption Masses
Tuesday, August 15
7:30 & 11:30 a.m.

When Mental Illness Hits Home
Friday, August 25
9:00 a.m. – 4:00 p.m.
For More information call 618-394-6270.

September

Question, Persuade, Refer (QPR)
Suicide Prevention Training
Wednesday, September 13
6:00 – 7:00 p.m.
More Information>>

Candlelight Vigil in Memory of
Those Who Have Died by Suicide
Wednesday, September 13
7:30 – 8:00 p.m.
More Information>>

Gospel of John
Saturdays, September 30, October 7 & October 14
10 a.m. – Noon
More Information>>

October

Hispanic Culture Celebration Mass
Sunday, October 8
11:30 a.m.
Food and festivities following Mass (Bilingual)

Festival Cultural Hispana
Domingo, 8 Octubre
11:30 a.m.
Iglesia
(La Misa de las 11:30 en inglés se transforma en Misa bilingue – El Coro del Santuario participa – luego sigue verta de comida: tacos, empanadas, nachos)

Confirmation Rally
Wednesday, October 11
9 a.m. – Noon OR 6 – 9 p.m.
(identical sessions )

Fall Retreat
sponsored by the Victorious Missionaries
Friday, October 20 – Sunday, October 22
Visitors & Conference Center
For More Information contact Bette Meyer at 618-394-6281 or bette.meyer@snows.org

Poner Altar, Día de los Muertos
Miércoles, 25 Octubre
6 p.m
Centro de Visitantes

A Day of Renewal for Cancer Survivors and Caregivers
Saturday, October 28
9:00 a.m. – 12:30 p.m.
More Information>>

November

All Saints Day Masses
Wednesday, November 1
7:30 & 11:30 a.m.

Misa de Todos los Santos
Miércoles, 1 Noviembre
7 p.m.
Iglesia

All Souls Day Masses
Thursday, November 2
7:30 & 11:30 a.m.

Way of Lights
Friday, November 17 – January 1, 2018
5 p.m.

Girls Day Out
Saturday, November 18

December

Tails, Trails & Twinkles
Sunday, December 3
5 p.m.

Immaculate Conception Masses
Friday, December 8
7:30 & 11:30 a.m.

Las Mañanitas
Lunes, 11 Diciembre
9 – 11 p.m.
Iglesia
(Homenaje a la Virgen de Guadalupe con cento y danaza, el Rosario, y dramatzación de las aparciones)

Misa para Ntra Sra de Guadalupe
Lunes, 11 Diciembre
11 p.m.
Iglesia
(termina la celebración con chocolate caliente y pan dulce)

Posada
Domingo, 17 Diciembre
2 p.m.
Iglesia (antes de Misa, seguida por convivencia)

Posada
Miércoles, 20 Diciembre
7 p.m.
Capilla del Santo Niño de Cebú
(Las Posadas es una novena recreando la jornada de María y José a Belén, pidiendo posada y siendo rechazados, luego encontrando posada, canto, villancicos y convivencia – estas dos las patracina el Ministerio Hispano – puede haber más, en casas particulares)

Christmas Masses
Sunday, December 24
5 & 8 p.m.
Monday, December 25
9:30 a.m.

January 2018

Mary, Mother of God Mass
Monday, January, 1, 2018
9:30 a.m.

Way of Lights Run
Saturday, January 6, 2018
6:30 p.m.